Posted by: thecyberkrib | February 13, 2009

Podcast: Stones Throw 42 – Be Our Valentine feat. PB Wolf & Prince Paul

stonesthrow42_podcast

Looking for something a little left-field as far a Valentine’s Day listening…?

Look no further than Pimp Paul and Playboy Wolf, mixing up some romantic ditties for your listening pleasure.

This is what the fellas provided as the track listing for the podcast:

GIRLS, next time Pimp Paul or Playboy Wolf are IN YOUR EAR, tell us “I want YOUR BODY.” Baby, I wanna ROCK YOUR BODY cuz I’m the LOVE DOCTOR. We’re the definition of LL. Haters be talkin bout “I’M SO JEALOUS”, but fellas, remember jealousy leads to LONELY TIMES. Now ladies, just cuz they call us Pimp and Playboy, DON’T BE A PLAYGIRL. Alyssa, YOU’RE SO PRECIOUS. THIS DREAM IS REAL. It’s not a dream. No, I’m not hustling you into bed. Why you gotta act so FUNKY? KINKY? Who me? They call me the GRANDMASTER LOVER. I’m single and wanna mingle. Don’t believe it when they say I’M A BALLPLAYER with ladies from here to Spain. You’re my SPECIAL LADY, GRACE, I mean Debbie, I mean Denise. I gotta JONES FOR YOUR BODY and I’m SEARCHING FOR LOVE, so TRY ME OUT. WHAT’S YOUR GAME? I LOVE THE WAY that you’re killing me. YOU CAN LOVE ME BABY.

Likely the weirdest Valentine’s Day mix I’ve heard, but entertaining, especially Prince Paul’s spoken appearances.

Subscribe to the Stones Throw podcast through your iTunes at:

http://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore.woa/wa/viewPodcast?id=128983846

Leave a Reply

Categories

