Posted by: thecyberkrib | January 2, 2009

Donny Goines “Ricky’s Story” [video]

donnygoines_1

As you’ll see in a few days in our Best of 2008, this track features two cats that I see as putting forth some of the best music in 2008, and to look out for in ’09.

I got in to Donny Goines late, something with the name didn’t attract me at first, but once I heard a few cuts (both in video format) I really was impressed. The storytellers flow just isn’t seen in hip hop that often, and Goines take me back to the days of early O.C. and Slick Rick, cats that could tell raw vivid stories within their songs.

Check out Goines “Ricky’s Story” from Goines album Minute After Midnight, produced by one of my favorite beatmakers of 2008 Statik Selektah.

Vodpod videos no longer available.
Responses

  1. looooove this


Leave a Reply

Categories

