Posted by: thecyberkrib | April 7, 2008

will.i.am “Heartbreaker” video feat. Cheryl Cole

will.i.am

Honestly I didn’t pay much attention to will.i.am’s most recent release Songs About Girls. Even though it was his major label solo debut, after a series of independent albums which we’re quite strong records, I guess the change of direction for the Black Eyed Peas had sort of turned me off of the crew as a whole.

I’ve taken in bits and pieces of this record, and while I didn’t dig most of what I’ve heard, the current single “Heartbreaker” is pretty solid. The dance floor cut has a distinct disco edge to it, which gives a bit more of the unique flavour that I’d grown to enjoy from will.i.am on his previous independent albums.

Here is the video for “Heatbreaker” featuring UK singer Cheryl Cole, a member of British girl group Girls Aloud (and wife to Chelsea F.C. footballer Ashley Cole).

Responses

  1. I like this..its not something groundbreaking but I can listen to it without changing the track..and that is never bad..


Leave a Reply

Categories

